By Jim Johnson

Bob Seger has shared some details about his album I Knew You When, which is due out November 17th.

The standard version comes with 10 tracks on vinyl and CD and the deluxe edition has 13 tracks on Cd and digitally. The album is dedicated to his friend Glenn Frey, but the song he wrote for the late Eagle, “Glenn Song,” is only on the deluxe edition. Seger also pays tribute to Leonard Cohen by covering “Democracy.”

Fans that pre-order the album at will get an instant download of the first single, “Busload of Faith.”

bob seger lp cover 1013 medium Bob Seger: Details on When

Album Cover Art

I Knew You When track listing:

  1. “I Knew You When”
  2. “Gracile”
  3. “Busload of Faith”
  4. “The Highway”
  5. “I Knew You When”
  6. “I’ll Remember You”
  7. “The Sea Inside”
  8. “Marie”
  9. “Runaway Train”
  10. “Something More”
  11. “Democracy”
  12. “Forward Into The Past” (Deluxe Album only)
  13. “Blue Ridge” (Deluxe Album only)
  14. “Glenn Song” (Deluxe Album only)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live