By Jim Johnson

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has just announced its class of 2017. The 32nd annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held on April 7th at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York and the honorees are:

  • Journey (first time on the ballot)
  • Joan Baez (first ballot)
  • Yes (third nomination)
  • Electric Light Orchestra (first ballot)
  • Pearl Jam (first ballot)
  • Tupac Shakur (deceased – first ballot)
  • Nile Rodgers – Award for Musical Excellence

Journey, ELO, Yes and Pearl Jam placed first through fourth in the fan voting.

This year’s nominees who failed to be elected:

  • The Cars
  • Steppenwolf
  • The Zombies
  • J. Geils Band
  • MC5
  • Jane’s Addiction
  • Depeche Mode
  • Kraftwerk
  • Bad Brains
  • Janet Jackson
  • Chaka Khan
  • Chic
  • Joe Tex



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live