By Jim Johnson

The new Rolling Stones album is called Blue & Lonesome and it’s co-produced by Detroit’s own Don Was.

Album Cover Art

Album Cover Art

It’s due out December 2nd and can be pre-ordered now through the band’s website. The first single is called “Just Your Fool.” Blue & Lonesome, which is the Stones’ first studio album since 2005, was recorded live in the studio in just three days last December. It’s all covers of blues classics and includes Eric Clapton, who happened to be recording his own album in the same studio in West London, on “Everybody Knows About My Good Thing” and “I Can’t Quit You Baby.”

The track listing for Blue & Lonesome:

  • “Just Your Fool”
  • “Commit a Crime”
  • “Blue and Lonesome”
  • “All of Your Love”
  • “I Gotta Go”
  • “Everybody Knows About My Good Thing”
  • “Ride ‘Em On Down”
  • “Hate to See You Go”
  • “Hoo Doo Blues”
  • “Little Rain”
  • “Just Like I Treat You”
  • “I Can’t Quit You Baby”

Here’s a short preview of “Just Your Fool”:


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live