The set contains extensive liner notes, rare photos, a poster and a replica of the 'Paranoid' tour book

By Jeff Cornell

Black Sabbath will release a reissue of their classic 1970 album Paranoid this fall. The four-disc collection also features the rare 1974 Quadraphonic mix of the effort as well as two concerts from Montreux and Brussels.

Paranoid: Super Deluxe Edition will arrive on November 11th. The set contains a hardbound book with extensive liner notes featuring new interviews with all four band members of the band, rare photos, a poster and a replica of the tour book sold during the Paranoid tour. The long out of print Quadraphonic mix of Paranoid was originally released in 1974 on vinyl and 8-track. The mix shines a light on Black Sabbath classics like “War Pigs,” “Planet Caravan,” “Iron Man” and the title track “Paranoid.”

Related: Black Sabbath Turns Back the Clock at Madison Square Garden

The set also contains two entire concerts recorded in 1970. The first was recorded on August 31 in Montreux, Switzerland shortly before the release of Paranoid. The second show took place a few months later in Brussels during the band’s television performance for the public broadcaster RTBF. Check out the track list below.

Black Sabbath are out on their final tour dubbed “The End.” They play the Hollywood Bowl on Monday (Sept. 19) and wrap the outing with two shows in the band’s hometown of Birmingham, England on Feb. 2 and 4.

Paranoid: Super Deluxe Edition Track Listing:

Disc One: Paranoid
1. “War Pigs / Luke’s Wall”
2. “Paranoid”
3. “Planet Caravan”
4. “Iron Man”
5. “Electric Funeral”
6. “Hand Of Doom”
7. “Rat Salad”
8. “Jack The Stripper / Fairies Wear Boots”

Disc Two: 1974 Paranoid Quad Mix Disc

Disc Three: Live In Montreux 1970
1. Intro
2. “Paranoid”
3. “N.I.B.”
4. “Behind The Wall Of Sleep”
5. “Iron Man”
6. “War Pigs”
7. “Fairies Wear Boots”
8. “Hand Of Doom”

Disc Four: Live In Brussels 1970
1. “Paranoid”
2. “Hand Of Doom”
3. “Rat Salad”
4. “Iron Man”
5. “Black Sabbath”
6. “N.I.B.”
7. “Behind The Wall Of Sleep”
8. “War Pigs”
9. “Fairies Wear Boots”

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live