The collection will contain the only recorded performance of "Sunshine Woman."

By Brian Ives

Just when you thought that Led Zeppelin had exhausted their stash of unreleased recordings, the band has announced The Complete BBC Sessions, a collection that was originally released in 1997. This one, however will have eight previously unreleased tracks, including three from a previously “lost” 1969 session.

Related: Interview: Jimmy Page — The Protector of Led Zeppelin’s Legacy, and His Own

The unreleased tracks will include the debut of a long-lost radio session that has achieved near-mythic status among fans. Originally broadcast in April 1969, the session included three songs: “I Can’t Quit You Baby,” “You Shook Me,” and the only recorded performance of “Sunshine Woman.” Also included are two unreleased versions of both “Communication Breakdown” and “What Is And What Should Never Be.” Separated by two years, the performances show how Zeppelin evolved as a live band over a short period of time.

As has been the case with the reissues of all of Zeppelin’s albums, Jimmy Page will oversee the project. And as usual, there will be multiple versions of the release: a 3 CD deluxe edition, a 5 LP deluxe edition, and a 3 CD/5 LP super deluxe boxed set. The collection will also be available digitally.

Disc One

  1. “You Shook Me”
  2. “I Can’t Quit You Baby”
  3. “Communication Breakdown”
  4. “Dazed And Confused”
  5. “The Girl I Love She Got Long Black Wavy Hair”
  6. “What Is And What Should Never Be”
  7. “Communication Breakdown”
  8. “Travelling Riverside Blues”
  9. “Whole Lotta Love”
  10. “Somethin’ Else”
  11. “Communication Breakdown”
  12. “I Can’t Quit You Baby”
  13. “You Shook Me”
  14. “How Many More Times”

Disc Two

  1. “Immigrant Song”
  2. “Heartbreaker”
  3. “Since I’ve Been Loving You”
  4. “Black Dog”
  5. “Dazed And Confused”
  6. “Stairway To Heaven”
  7. “Going To California”
  8. “That’s The Way”
  9. “Whole Lotta Love” (Medley: Boogie Chillun/Fixin’ To Die/That’s Alright Mama/A Mess of Blues)
  10. “Thank You”

Disc Three

  1. “Communication Breakdown” *
  2. “What Is And What Should Never Be” *
  3. “Dazed And Confused” *
  4. “White Summer”
  5. “What Is And What Should Never Be” *
  6. “Communication Breakdown” *
  7. “I Can’t Quit You Baby” *
  8. “You Shook Me” *
  9. “Sunshine Woman” *

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live