Iggy Pop, Brandon Flowers Guesting on New Order’s New Album

Like their new wave peers Duran DuranNew Order are gearing up for their comeback album and working with a handful of big name artists in the process.

The 11-track album, the already-announced Music Complete, will feature Iggy Pop on “Stray Dog,” the Killers‘ Brandon Flowers on “Superheated” and La Roux on “Tutti Frutti,” “People On The High Line” and “Plastic,” it was revealed today, July 7.

Related: New Order’s Bernard Sumner Announces Autobiography ‘Chapter & Verse’

Also notable is the return of band member Gillian Gilbert, who’s been on hiatus from the group for almost a decade. However, it’s the band’s first album without Peter Hook, who left the band in 2007 but was featured on their 2013 album Lost Sirens.

Read more of this article on Radio.com.

Visit Full Site