By Jim Johnson

Not only will Van Halen release their first-ever live album with David Lee Roth next month, they’ve also remastered their first six studio albums, and those will be out in the spring.

The live album, which we reported on earlier this week, is titled Tokyo Dome Live in Concert and contains 25 songs recorded there on June 21st, 2013 during their last tour. It will be released on March 31st as a double-CD, a four-LP set on 180-gram vinyl and digitally. A deluxe collection featuringTokyo Dome and the newly remastered Van Halen and 1984albums, as both a four-CD set and a six-LP vinyl set in special packaging, will also be available on March 31st.

Cover Art

Cover Art

Van Halen are also getting a leg up on the critics by making it clear that there are absolutely no touch-ups on the lead vocals.

Tokyo Dome track listing:

  1. Unchained
  2. Runnin’ With the Devil
  3. She’s the Woman
  4. I’m the One
  5. Tattoo
  6. Everybody Wants Some
  7. Somebody Get Me a Doctor
  8. China Town
  9. Hear About It Later
  10. (Oh) Pretty Woman
  11. Me and You (Drum Solo)
  12. You Really Got Me
  13. Dance the Night Away
  14. I’ll Wait
  15. Cradle Will Rock
  16. Hot for Teacher
  17. Women in Love
  18. Romeo Delight
  19. Mean Street
  20. Beautiful Girls
  21. Ice Cream Man
  22. Panama
  23. Eruption (Guitar Solo)
  24. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
  25. Jump

Check out Van Halen’s “Jump”


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live