By Jim Johnson

The Rolling Stones resumed their 14 ON FIRE tour Saturday in Australia with makeup shows for the dates they had to postpone earlier this year following the suicide of Mick Jagger‘s girlfriend, designer and model L’Wren Scott.

Playing to 53,000 people inside the Oval in Adelaide, the band turned in a 19-song set that started with “Jumpin’ Jack Flash” and ended with a second encore of “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction.” It was during the encore that a fan ran onto the stage, where he was tackled by security guards. This led Jagger to say, “All part of the act, some Aussies Rules tackling!”

Up next is Perth on Wednesday and Saturday. The tour runs through November 22nd in Auckland, New Zealand.

  1. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  2. Let’s Spend the Night Together
  3. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)
  4. Tumbling Dice
  5. Wild Horses
  6. Doom & Gloom
  7. Like a Rolling Stone (song vote winner)
  8. Out of Control
  9. Honky Tonk Women
  10. Happy (Keith Richards on lead vocals)
  11. Can’t Be Seen (Keith)
  12. Midnight Rambler (w/Mick Taylor)
  13. Miss You
  14. Gimme Shelter
  15. Start Me Up
  16. Sympathy For the Devil
  17. Brown Sugar


  1. You Can’t Always Get What You Want (w/Young Adelaide Voices and Adelaide Chamber Singers)
  2. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (w/Mick Taylor)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live