By Jim Johnson

The songs, guest stars and release date are now set for Smokey Robinson’s long-awaited duets album. On sale August 19th through Verve Records,Smokey and Friends packs 11 classic tracks, all written by Robinson, with a wide array of guest contributors.

Opening with a new version of “The Tracks Of My Tears” with Elton JohnSmokey and Friends will also be highlighted by “You Really Got A Hold On Me” with Steven TylerJames Taylor, who enjoyed a huge ’70s hit with a reboot of “How Sweet It Is,” joins Smokey on a new version of another song made famous by Marvin Gaye, “Ain’t That Peculiar.”

Smokey & Friends track listing:

  1. “The Tracks Of My Tears” with Elton John
  2. “You Really Got A Hold On Me” with Steven Tyler
  3. “My Girl” with MiguelAloe Blacc and JC Chasez
  4. “Cruisin'” with Jesse J
  5. “Quiet Storm” with John Legend
  6. “The Way You Do (The Things You Do)” with CeeLo Green
  7. “Being With You” with Mary J. Blige
  8. “Ain’t The Peculiar” with James Taylor
  9. “The Tears Of A Clown” with Sheryl Crow
  10. “Ooh Baby Baby” with Ledisi
  11. “Get Ready” with Gary Barlow



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live