By Jim Johnson

The Rolling Stones haven’t released a studio album since “The Bigger Bang in 2005 and while there are no announced plans to end that drought, Ronnie Wood says Mick Jagger may have something up his sleeve.

“Sometimes we do duets with different rock artists over the world, and I think that’s in the back of his mind, to make an album with some of the guests we have.” On the band’s50 & Counting” tour last year they were joined by such stars as Bruce Springsteen, Bonnie Raitt, John Fogerty, Lady Gaga and Dave Grohl.

The Stones opened their14 on Fire” tour Friday in Abu Dhabi in the United Arab Emirates. Their next shows are in Tokyo, Japan, starting Wednesday.

Here’s the set list from their show Friday night:

Stones’ Abu Dhabi set list:

  1. Start Me Up
  2. It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (But I Like It)
  3. You Got Me Rocking
  4. Tumbling Dice
  5. Emotional Rescue
  6. Angie
  7. Doom and Gloom
  8. Paint It Black
  9. Honky Tonk Women
  10. Slipping Away (w/Keith Richards on lead vocals)
  11. Before They Make Me Run (Keith on lead vocals)
  12. Midnight Rambler (w/Mick Taylor on guitar)
  13. Miss You
  14. Gimme Shelter
  15. Jumpin’ Jack Flash


  • Sympathy for the Devil
  • Brown Sugar


  • You Can’t Always Get What You Want (w/Al Khubairat Singers)
  • (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live