By Jim Johnson
Album Cover Art

Album Cover Art

No surprise here — “High Hopes” is not only the title of Bruce Springsteen’s new single, but also the title of his 18th album, due for release on January 14th.

It contains 12 songs, many of them featuring Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello, who Springsteen says “became my muse, pushing the rest of this project to another level.” It also contains unreleased songs featuring appearances by late E Street Band members Clarence Clemons and Danny Federici, tracks that Springsteen describes as “some of our best unreleased material from the past decade.” Also included are studio versions of two previously released songs — “American Skin (41 Shots)” and “Ghost of Tom Joad.” Springsteen also wrote the album’s liner notes.

The title track and its video can be found at

  1. High Hopes – featuring Tom Morello
  2. Harry’s Place – featuring Tom Morello
  3. American Skin (41 Shots) – featuring Tom Morello
  4. Just Like Fire Would – featuring Tom Morello
  5. Down in the Hole
  6. Heaven’s Wall – featuring Tom Morello
  7. Frankie Fell in Love
  8. This Is Your Sword
  9. Hunter of Invisible Game – featuring Tom Morello
  10. The Ghost of Tom Joad – duet with Tom Morello
  11. The Wall
  12. Dream Baby Dream – featuring Tom Morello

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live