Van Halen Is Back With ‘A Different Kind Of Truth’

A Different Kind of Truth marks the return of David Lee Roth to Van Halen since 1984. And his return is an amazing thing. The album starts a little soft with “Tattoo,” but the face melting guitar power of Eddie Van Halen is turned up on this record. The guys have channeled their youth and their years of experience in to one 13 song album.

differentkindoftruth Van Halen Is Back With A Different Kind Of Truth A Different Kind of Truth also brings the addition of 20-year-old bassist Wolfgang Van Halen, Eddie’s son. He makes his recorded debut on the album and he nails it. The rock apple truly doesn’t fall far from the tree.

The must listen to tracks off the album are:

  • China Town
  • Honeybabysweetiedoll
  • The Trouble With Never
  • Stay Frosty
  • Big River

Track List for A Different Kind of Truth:

  1. Tattoo
  2. She’s the Woman
  3. You and Your Blues
  4. China Town
  5. Blood and Fire
  6. Bullethead
  7. As Is
  8. Honeybabysweetiedoll
  9. The Trouble with Never
  10. Outta Space
  11. Stay Frosty
  12. Big River
  13. Beats Workin’

Van Halen kick off a 45-date tour February 18th in Louisville, Kentucky.

You can pick up A Different Kind of Truth on Amazon and iTunes now!

More from Steve Wiseman

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live