When it comes to classic rock, no one dominates the category like [lastfm]Bob Seger[/lastfm] and his Silver Bullet Band. With over 51 million albums sold and a string of untouchable rock hits to his name, Seger is truly an icon in American music. A quick glance at the song titles on his new release Ultimate Hits: Rock and Roll Never Forgets is all the proof you need: “Old Time Rock And Roll,” “Like A Rock,” “We’ve Got Tonight,” “Against The Wind,” and “Night Moves” are all there, and that’s just the beginning.

Click through to find out what awaits on the new 2-CD set, and browse our photo gallery from Seger’s headlining set at the Orlando Calling festival where he did a surprise duet with [lastfm]Kid Rock[/lastfm].

bobsegerkidrock 11 13 11 11 Bob Seger Releases Ultimate Hits Set, Headlines Orlando Calling FestivalBob Seger Photo Gallery[lastfm]Bob Seger[/lastfm] knew 2011 would be a busy year, but even he didn’t know just how busy it would become. Originally planned for 18-20 dates, his 2011 tour with the Silver Bullet Band quickly ballooned into 50+ dates on the back of incredibly strong demand from fans. Playing arenas and festivals alike, the tour included Seger’s headlining appearance at the Orlando Calling festival (where he did the duet with [lastfm]Kid Rock[/lastfm]) and a special night in New York City at the famous Madison Square Garden. Click on our photo gallery to see Seger in action in Orlando alongside Rock.

Included on Ultimate Hits: Rock And Roll Never Forgets includes Seger’s well-known take on the holiday classic “Little Drummer Boy.” Here’s a clip of the band performing the song live in concert earlier this month in Michigan.

Here is the full track listing for Ultimate Hits: Rock And Roll Never Forgets:

Disc 1:
1. Old Time Rock and Roll
2. Hollywood Nights
3. Night Moves
4. Mainstreet
5. Roll Me Away
6. Turn the Page (Live)
7. Her Strut
8. Still the Same
9. You’ll Accomp’ny Me
10. We’ve Got Tonight
11. Like a Rock
12. Fire Lake
13. Tryin’ to Live My Life Without You (Live)

Disc 2:
1. Rock and Roll Never Forgets
2. Against the Wind
3. Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man
4. The Fire Down Below
5. Travelin’ Man (Live)
6. Beautiful Loser (Live)
7. Shakedown
8. Shame On the Moon
9. Katmandu
10. Little Drummer Boy
11. Wait for Me
12. Hey, Hey, Hey, Hey (Going Back to Birmingham)
13. Downtown Train

bob seger cover 385 Bob Seger Releases Ultimate Hits Set, Headlines Orlando Calling FestivalGrab your copy of [lastfm]Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band[/lastfm]’s new 2-CD set Ultimate Hits: Rock And Roll Never Forgets today at Amazon and iTunes.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live