By Steve Wiseman

While there might not be a 50th anniversary tour with the Rolling Stones you can still hear brand new music from Mick Jagger. The debut of the self titled album from SuperHeavy is in stores today. Jagger shares the spotlight beautifully on the new album with Joss Stone, Damian Marley, Dave Stewart, and A.R. Rahman.

SuperHeavy is all over the place in the best possible way. Each track has something different to offer and in turn keeping you listening. Most of the songs keep the same tempo as their first single, “Miracel Worker,” but “Energy” gives you exactly what the title says. This song rocks and even has Jagger rapping on it.

Satyameva Jayathe” delivers the most diverse sound on the album, as Jagger and Rahman trade verses in Hindi over what sounds like an Irish inspired beat.

superheavy album option web2 [Review] Mick Jagger Shares The Spotlight On SuperHeavy Stone’s voice is so intensely soulful on ever song. It floats and cuts through the melodies along with Jagger’s and Marley’s vocals. Just to change it up, she screams out “What the **** is going on?” at the beginning of “I Can’t Take It No More.

It is a wildly fun album to listen to and the craziest thing Jagger has done.

SuperHeavy Track List:

1. “Superheavy”

2. “Unbelievable”

3. “Miracle Worker”Watch the Music Video

4. “Energy”

5. “Satyameva Jayathe

6. “One Day One Night

7. “Never Gonna Change

8. “Beautiful People

9. “Rock Me Gently

10. “I Can’t Take It No More

11. “I Don’t Mind

12. “World Keeps Turning”

Bonus tracks:

  • Mihaya
  • Warring People”
  • Common Ground
  • Hey Captain
You can pick up a copy of SuperHeavy now on iTunes and Amazon.

See Also:

Comments (4)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live