Viva Elvis

A re-worked version of the [lastfm]Elvis Presley[/lastfm]’s  Suspicious Minds was released today as a single.  “Suspicious Minds” is just one of twelve songs onViva Elvis-The Album, which hits shelves November 9th.

Erich van Tourneau produced and arranged the songs using thousands of Elvis samples and he also incorporated rock and hip-hop sounds.

You can also sample the album at

Viva Elvis – The Album Track List:

1. Opening – (mixed by Robert Meunier & Erich van Tourneau)
2. Blue Suede Shoes – (mixed by Serban Ghenea)
3. That’s Alright – (mixed by Brendan O’Brien)
4. Heartbreak Hotel – (mixed by Brendan O’Brien)
5. Love Me Tender – (mixed by Robert Meunier & Erich van Tourneau)
6. King Creole – (mixed by Robert Meunier & Erich van Tourneau)
7. Bossa Nova – (mixed by Serban Ghenea)
8. Burning Love – (mixed by Serban Ghenea)
9. Memories – (mixed by Robert Meunier & Erich van Tourneau)
10. Can’t Help Falling In Love – (mixed by Serban Ghenea)
11. You’ll Never Walk Alone – (mixed by Robert Meunier & Erich van Tourneau)
12. Suspicious Minds – (mixed by Brendan O’Brien)

More Elvis on

Elvis Presley And Johnny Thunders – ‘Crawfish’
Elvis Week Hits Stride As Buyout Talks Heat Up
The Rock and Roll Hall of FameTo Mark Anniversary With Elvis Exhibit Trends: Presley Scores Spotlight In Nashville
The Bobby Mitchell Show Goes To Elvis Fest 2010 In Ypsilanti

Comments (5)
  1. kristen says:

    OMG, I just went to this show over the weekend and was wishing I could get the remixes. How great!

  2. T.A. Cook says:

    Someone wasted a lot of money on this project…it sounds like a 14 yr. old was told to do a high school music project on Elvis…got into his protools program and did a little mixing…weak attempt…..check out Cirque du Soleil’s remix of “Return to Sender” if you want to experience a visit to what Elvis might sound like today.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live